Close

Results 1 to 25 of 25
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No

    NVIDIA Titan Z - $3000 videocard

    Must have one of these.. or four:

    Click here to enlarge

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    1,076
    Rep Points
    908.3
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Reputation: Yes | No
    but will it run minesweeper?
    '08 535xi - fbo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Flexing in the mirror
    Posts
    412
    Rep Points
    744.7
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge

    Sweet jesus. Are you planning on creating the next transformers movie with 4 of these? Designing a space shuttle?
    E92 N54 3368lbs

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by R.G. Click here to enlarge
    Sweet jesus. Are you planning on creating the next transformers movie with 4 of these? Designing a space shuttle?
    I'd probably run a benchmark and brag about the numbers then never play any games.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    978
    Rep Points
    1,406.3
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    15


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    How big of a power supply would you need for 4 of these monsters + a pretty awesome water cooling set up?

    Man, I can't even remember the last time I turned on my gaming pc, it's depressing Click here to enlarge

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by chrisisnapping Click here to enlarge
    How big of a power supply would you need for 4 of these monsters + a pretty awesome water cooling set up?
    Click here to enlarge

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    893
    Rep Points
    440.2
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by rawad1017 Click here to enlarge
    but will it run minesweeper?
    LOL

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    647
    Rep Points
    1,555.9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    16


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Don't even think theirs any game that could test it to its limits.
    Click here to enlarge

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Scorpion Click here to enlarge
    Don't even think theirs any game that could test it to its limits.
    A bunch. You run three 4k monitors with that thing and it will be taxed hard.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Points
    2,535.1
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    26


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Lol the last time I found myself looking into serious desktop stuff, the G Force NV25 was pretty high end. Crazy how fast the tech industry moves.
    E88 N54 Alpinweiss/Coral Red/Motiv HTA 3586r Tial .82AR/Motiv Port Fuel/BMR 3.5" Exhaust/ER CP/Synapse/VRSF FMIC/Rob Beck PCV Valve + Cap/ST Coilovers/M3 FCA + Tension Rods/M3 Subframe Bushings/M3 FSB/AA Strutbrace/DINAN Camber Plates/Apex ARC-8/Project Kics/VAC Hubs/Rogue Transmission Mounts/Alpina TCU Flash/Icarbon/Kerscher/BMW Performance
    F30 335 X-Drive EBII....PPK otherwise Stock
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    London and USA
    Posts
    2,061
    Rep Points
    1,442.9
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    15


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by rawad1017 Click here to enlarge
    but will it run minesweeper?

    Were you talkin to me.... or were you talkin to him

    Click here to enlarge
    2005 Porsche 996 TTS RWD - Eurodyne 60-130 in 6.50s
    2015 Audi A3 2.0 TFSI - Eurodyne 0 - 100 in 10.67s
    2015 McLaren 650S (RHD) - UK - 1/3rd owner yet to drive


    Click here to enlarge



  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    London and USA
    Posts
    2,061
    Rep Points
    1,442.9
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    15


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge

    Worth more than my top of the range SONY pc
    2005 Porsche 996 TTS RWD - Eurodyne 60-130 in 6.50s
    2015 Audi A3 2.0 TFSI - Eurodyne 0 - 100 in 10.67s
    2015 McLaren 650S (RHD) - UK - 1/3rd owner yet to drive


    Click here to enlarge



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    647
    Rep Points
    1,555.9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    16


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    A bunch. You run three 4k monitors with that thing and it will be taxed hard.
    You reminded me how badly I need new monitors. The two I have right now don't even match :/.
    Click here to enlarge

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Scorpion Click here to enlarge
    You reminded me how badly I need new monitors. The two I have right now don't even match :/.
    I need new monitors as well. I have a 1920x1090 res right now but working on one monitor is killing me. Flipping back and forth between pages and with a slingbox on the Dish Hopper I'd like to have sportscenter open in a window as well.

    Looks like it may be time for a desktop with a triple monitor setup. I need a boatload of more money.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    647
    Rep Points
    1,555.9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    16


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    I need new monitors as well. I have a 1920x1090 res right now but working on one monitor is killing me. Flipping back and forth between pages and with a slingbox on the Dish Hopper I'd like to have sportscenter open in a window as well.

    Looks like it may be time for a desktop with a triple monitor setup. I need a boatload of more money.
    Still running better than me, I have a 1280x1024 as the main and a 1440x900 as the extra. Can't agree with you enough with the monitors. Honestly sometimes I feel like even two isn't enough. I really want to do a triple setup. A quad setup would be even better, have the game setup in the three monitors and the forth monitor on top for other information and web browsing etc. But as you said, comes down to money.I need to keep an eye on tigerdirect and new egg.
    Click here to enlarge

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Scorpion Click here to enlarge
    Still running better than me, I have a 1280x1024 as the main and a 1440x900 as the extra. Can't agree with you enough with the monitors. Honestly sometimes I feel like even two isn't enough. I really want to do a triple setup. A quad setup would be even better, have the game setup in the three monitors and the forth monitor on top for other information and web browsing etc. But as you said, comes down to money.I need to keep an eye on tigerdirect and new egg.
    I didn't even think of that. I guess a quad setup. One of them could just be a bigger 1080p monitor since there really isn't any television content at a higher res anyway.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    647
    Rep Points
    1,555.9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    16


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    I didn't even think of that. I guess a quad setup. One of them could just be a bigger 1080p monitor since there really isn't any television content at a higher res anyway.
    I would work perfectly that way as well, I hate trying to alt-tab through some games and they end up freezing and crashing, or take forever to load back into the game. Lately I just run border-less windows mode so it's a bit easier, but some games still don't work to well with it. Set it up like this and you're good to go.

    Click here to enlarge

    Personally though this setup might be pretty useful for getting work done.
    Click here to enlarge

    Really want this setup now haha.
    Click here to enlarge

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Scorpion Click here to enlarge
    I would work perfectly that way as well, I hate trying to alt-tab through some games and they end up freezing and crashing, or take forever to load back into the game. Lately I just run border-less windows mode so it's a bit easier, but some games still don't work to well with it. Set it up like this and you're good to go.

    http://www.bimmerboost.com/images/im..._stand5-1.jpeg

    Personally though this setup might be pretty useful for getting work done.
    http://www.bimmerboost.com/images/im...tewid900-1.jpg

    Really want this setup now haha.
    I'll get something like this done soon.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    647
    Rep Points
    1,555.9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    16


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    I'll get something like this done soon.
    Life would be so much more convenient, never have to alt-tab again haha.
    Click here to enlarge

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Miami Beach
    Posts
    1,092
    Rep Points
    513.1
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Im still rocking them sli 560 tis lol
    Click here to enlarge

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Flexing in the mirror
    Posts
    412
    Rep Points
    744.7
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I run a triple 23" display @ 1920X1080 on a single gti 660 and MSI Z77 MB. Runs flawlessly and is the perfect amount of desktop space.
    E92 N54 3368lbs

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Man, if I could only rob a truckload of these with PSUs to match and I would be mining lite/bitcoins all day long.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Tri-State
    Posts
    594
    Rep Points
    47.5
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    $#@! that I need the nsa's quantum computer

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    Man, if I could only rob a truckload of these with PSUs to match and I would be mining lite/bitcoins all day long.
    I don't this will be any better for mining than what ATI has out today.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    72
    Rep Points
    193.1
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Surely someone will find a way to optimize mining with these.

    On a side note, I need to upgrade monitors like some of you guys. Currently have a wide screen and a standard square monitor. I swear the difference in picture quality is messing with my eyes.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •