Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

I want,wait need a C63!

Hey guys,noob here from South Africa! Click here to enlarge I currently own an 07 E92 335I FBO.Have the need for something different in my life as there's not much else to do with the 335 besides the fact that there are so many of them running around.So recently test drove a few c63's,one of them being a performance pack and my oh my,have not been able to get a good night's sleep since...

Make no mistake my 335i jb4 is fast,damn fast but the 63 is just an insane car and I love it Click here to enlarge

I have a couple of questions as this would be the first merc I have owned.Firstly:

1) what are the differences between the performance pack and a standard 63.Heard it has an lsd an upgraded brakes along with a few extra horses

2)Are the differences worth the extra cash as I don't intend tracking the car.

3) Looking at 09 models currently but a low mileage 08 will do.Are there any known issues with the 63's that I should look at when buying?

4) In terms of modding,obviously software,exhaust and branches will be the first to go on.What other basic mods can I start looking at.

Thanks in advance...Click here to enlarge

Btw if I posted in the wrong section,mods feel free to move.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    142 Post(s)

Long tube headers and a tune along with intake mods really wake up a stock 63. Weistec offers the most advanced tune available at this time. Headers I would suggest MBH. No real issues with these motors, some of them eat oil, I would suggect the Weistec oil catch can and check your oil level every 1000 miles or so. besides that just drive the hell out of it, it will take whatever you can throw at it.
    Click here to enlarge

1000+WHP WEISTEC 2008 CLK63 Black Series
    790WHP WEISTEC 2012 C63 Black Series
    725WHP WEISTEC 2014 SLS Black Series

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2054 Post(s)