Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Phila pa
    Posts
    29
    Rep Points
    77.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No

    03 e55 to 05/06 e55 speedo swap

    does anyone know what is needed to do the speedo swap from a 03 e55 to a 05/06. Is it a direct in and out or is there more needed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    120,267
    Rep Points
    32,707.2
    Mentioned
    2130 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    328


    Yes Reputation No
    No idea on this one, why do you want to swap it?
    Chrome Space Bar Issue: http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...338#post738338


    Stage 2 or 2.5 E9X M3 S65 V8 supercharger kit for sale
    : http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...r-kit-for-sale

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Phila pa
    Posts
    29
    Rep Points
    77.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    mine says 160 and the 05/06 say 200mph

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    120,267
    Rep Points
    32,707.2
    Mentioned
    2130 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    328


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by PhilaE55 Click here to enlarge
    mine says 160 and the 05/06 say 200mph
    Gotcha, trying to think who might know how to do this.

    I'd think even the dealer could do it? But the question would be integrating with the ECU.
    Chrome Space Bar Issue: http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...338#post738338


    Stage 2 or 2.5 E9X M3 S65 V8 supercharger kit for sale
    : http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...r-kit-for-sale

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Phila pa
    Posts
    29
    Rep Points
    77.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    for soem reason i was thinking it was a direct bolt in no flashing. I know if you install the cls63 cluster there is a few things needed to be done.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,213
    Rep Points
    1,812.1
    Mentioned
    102 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    19


    Yes Reputation No
    Def would need to get the needle recalibrated for the extra MPH; shouldn't be difficult since it was still in an E55
    COBB AP ProTune by Bren of ///Bren Tuning
    Akrapovic DP | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCM Flash | Walbro 450LPH Fuel Pump


    "The moment money becomes your motivation, you are immediately not as good as someone who is motivated by passion and internal will." -A. Senna

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    120,267
    Rep Points
    32,707.2
    Mentioned
    2130 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    328


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by PhilaE55 Click here to enlarge
    for soem reason i was thinking it was a direct bolt in no flashing. I know if you install the cls63 cluster there is a few things needed to be done.
    Try asking @Jake@Eurocharged.com he should know what programming would need to be done. The hardware aspect is obviously easy.
    Chrome Space Bar Issue: http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...338#post738338


    Stage 2 or 2.5 E9X M3 S65 V8 supercharger kit for sale
    : http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...r-kit-for-sale

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chi
    Posts
    1,399
    Rep Points
    1,170.1
    Mentioned
    115 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    not too bad...

    either get a new cluster or take your boards off the original cluster..

    Click here to enlarge
    Eurocharged Performance
    Tuner of the WORLDS FASTEST E55 - 10.46 @ 134.42
    Tuner of the WORLDS FASTEST C32 - 12.33 @ 115.08

    Locations in Houston - Chicago - Boston - DC- Toronto - Hong Kong - South Africa
    Over 30 other dealer locations around the word

    Sales@eurocharged.com

    Over 7000 customers strong!

    Proud tuning partners of Underground Racing!

    Click here to enlarge

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    120,267
    Rep Points
    32,707.2
    Mentioned
    2130 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    328


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Jake@Eurocharged.com Click here to enlarge
    not too bad...

    either get a new cluster or take your boards off the original cluster..

    Click here to enlarge
    Boom, there we go! That doesn't look too bad at all.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •