Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 28
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Tmobile users- chime in....

    So I have the G1 and it sucks major A$$ now, texting takes for ever and it is just getting old... Who has the nexus and how do you like it? Any tmobile users using Iphones?

    What phones do you have and are you happy with it? If you have iphone please explain how you cracked it and how are the apps working out?
    Click here to enlarge

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    795
    Rep Points
    591.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Reputation: Yes | No
    T-Mobile with unlocked i-phone 3G. unlocked it myself at www.blackra1n.com , which is free. Originally had ATT, but paid $180 per month all unlimited. Wify had/has tmobile $150 per month, and when tmobile introduced the "2 line unlimited everything for $150" Thought I'd give it a try and I switched mine to her account. Now only pay about $160 w/taxes for both unlimited Vs $180 ATT+$150 tmobile= $330 before.....

    The 3G dont work, only edge, since Iphone's 3G are built to on ATT's which have a different MHZ band..... But I only really use the internet when Im around Wi-Fi anyways. Will most likely return to ATT when the the iphone 4 is available... Unless its offered to not only run on non att carriers, but use the non-att carrier's 3G....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    455
    Rep Points
    278.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    i have tmobile, and use the HTC touch pro 2, i really like it but i wish windows would update their operating system, it seems like WM6 has been out for 5 or 6 years already.
    i had one of the first G1's, i preordered it almost a year in advance, and HATED that brick.
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TwinturboM3
    I bang the chickens on my farm 60-130 times a day.
    Click here to enlarge

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Is it better then the g1? Explain why u like it moar?
    Click here to enlarge

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Just get a T-Mobile BlackBerry.

    I have the Bold and I have no complaints... Google Maps is a little slow, but it's not too bad.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    253
    Rep Points
    13.1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    the iphone 4g comes out at the end of the month. if you want to use it on tmobile, you will need to cut your sim as at&t is switching to micro sims. it's not difficult to cut your sim, just google "how to cut tmobile sim to micro sim". tmobile might be changing to micro sims as they have made a big order with a micro sim company but i have no guarantee that they'll make the switch in the US. good luck.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    455
    Rep Points
    278.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 05m3smg Click here to enlarge
    Is it better then the g1? Explain why u like it moar?
    its got a full qwerty keyboard like the G1 with much better key placement , i can actually text without hitting 3 letters with one finger. the battery lasts easily 3 times as long as the G1 battery, with the G1 i was consantly having to turn off 3g to prevent drain. My wife says the camera takes better pictures too,(im not a big cellphone camera guy, so I just take her word for it)
    to me the menus with wm6 is more user friendly as well as the HTC "touchflo".

    i really, really hated that brick, so much that i went back to my snackmaster HTC wizard/MDA for awhile before i got this phone.

    *edit* i forgot to post the most annoying reason for hating the G1, that stupid rollerball.......it kept getting stuck and wouldnt roll or click freely
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TwinturboM3
    I bang the chickens on my farm 60-130 times a day.
    Click here to enlarge

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,215
    Rep Points
    1,142.0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Whatever you do, don't get the HD2 - sucks major donkey balls!

    I would recommend the N1 or even the Nokia N900 - since they both fully utilize the 3G frequency.

    If that isn't a concern of yours, get the Iphone 3GS unlocked and you'll be happy.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    455
    Rep Points
    278.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DarkPhantom Click here to enlarge
    Whatever you do, don't get the HD2 - sucks major donkey balls!
    Im a huge fan of HTC phones, but never really cared for the "HD" line either.....

    i think that snackmaster wizard that i have is probably the best, most indestructible phone i have ever owned(i cant bring myself to throw it away). i am EXTREMELY ROUGH on cell phones and that thing just kept taking the abuse like a champ, and kept an excellent signal in alot of places that my other phones wont even pick one up.
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TwinturboM3
    I bang the chickens on my farm 60-130 times a day.
    Click here to enlarge

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by GT3 Click here to enlarge
    T-Mobile with unlocked i-phone 3G. unlocked it myself at www.blackra1n.com , which is free. Originally had ATT, but paid $180 per month all unlimited. Wify had/has tmobile $150 per month, and when tmobile introduced the "2 line unlimited everything for $150" Thought I'd give it a try and I switched mine to her account. Now only pay about $160 w/taxes for both unlimited Vs $180 ATT+$150 tmobile= $330 before.....

    The 3G dont work, only edge, since Iphone's 3G are built to on ATT's which have a different MHZ band..... But I only really use the internet when Im around Wi-Fi anyways. Will most likely return to ATT when the the iphone 4 is available... Unless its offered to not only run on non att carriers, but use the non-att carrier's 3G....

    Sorry i missed this and didnt reply earlier... What exactly do you mean the 3g dont work? Can you still get all the apps and what not?
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,215
    Rep Points
    1,142.0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 05m3smg Click here to enlarge
    Sorry i missed this and didnt reply earlier... What exactly do you mean the 3g dont work? Can you still get all the apps and what not?
    the 3G network speed, not the 3G iphone.

    Meaning the 3G capability of the Iphones won't work with tmobile, because the frequency band is different.

    So you will only get EDGE speeds - which are fast, just not the fastest.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DarkPhantom Click here to enlarge
    the 3G network speed, not the 3G iphone.

    Meaning the 3G capability of the Iphones won't work with tmobile, because the frequency band is different.

    So you will only get EDGE speeds - which are fast, just not the fastest.
    That makes sense..


    Does any 1 have any experience with the Nexus 1?
    Click here to enlarge

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    455
    Rep Points
    278.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 05m3smg Click here to enlarge
    That makes sense..


    Does any 1 have any experience with the Nexus 1?
    not personally but my phone guy says its the shizznit!
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TwinturboM3
    I bang the chickens on my farm 60-130 times a day.
    Click here to enlarge

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Funkboy316 Click here to enlarge
    not personally but my phone guy says its the shizznit!
    Better than the iphone shiz or not quite?
    Click here to enlarge

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    455
    Rep Points
    278.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    he said better
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TwinturboM3
    I bang the chickens on my farm 60-130 times a day.
    Click here to enlarge

  16. #16
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Does ur phone guy have a hookup on 1? How much?
    Click here to enlarge

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    455
    Rep Points
    278.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 05m3smg Click here to enlarge
    Does ur phone guy have a hookup on 1? How much?
    well sorta, he works at that retail chain that starts B and rhymes with guy, so he gets like 20-35% off phones depending on which ones. nothing too outstanding, mostly i just con him in to giving me free accessories when i buy one from him....lol

    until it comes out of pre-order status and is "stockable" he doesnt get a discount at all
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TwinturboM3
    I bang the chickens on my farm 60-130 times a day.
    Click here to enlarge

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    MIAMI
    Posts
    995
    Rep Points
    199.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I have 3GS iphones for sale... get em while they're hot.
    Click here to enlarge

  19. #19
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    So i ordered a iphone 3gs... Who can tell me how to crack it to use with tmobile?
    Click here to enlarge

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    MIAMI
    Posts
    995
    Rep Points
    199.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    ^ are you on 4.0 ?
    Click here to enlarge

  21. #21
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Got PSI Click here to enlarge
    ^ are you on 4.0 ?
    How do i know if im on 4.0?
    Click here to enlarge

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    795
    Rep Points
    591.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 05m3smg Click here to enlarge
    So i ordered a iphone 3gs... Who can tell me how to crack it to use with tmobile?
    Just go to www.blackra1n.com

    Its free and takes 10 seconds...

  23. #23
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    So i downloaded blackrain and it doesnt unlock it. The phone is a 3gs with the 4.0 software.. Am i sckrewed?
    Click here to enlarge

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    795
    Rep Points
    591.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 05m3smg Click here to enlarge
    So i downloaded blackrain and it doesnt unlock it. The phone is a 3gs with the 4.0 software.. Am i sckrewed?
    There are other places, but charge $29.99 to unlock them:
    http://www.unlockediphone.info/
    http://www.automaticiphoneunlocker.c...rks.php?affid=

    I havent used them though...

  25. #25
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    left lane
    Posts
    903
    Rep Points
    218.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Thanks for the help. Ur avatar has so much win in it.. Where are some hi res piks?



    Any 1 done this succesfully yet?
    Click here to enlarge

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •